Skip to content

Minnesota Wastewater Operators Association

Minnesota is recognized as a leader in environmental control and management. It is the association’s desire that we serve to help everyone do a better job in protecting our most valuable and renewable resource in the Land of 10,000 Lakes. Our goals are to inform and encourage others to take an active role in water quality issues and to support our members’ efforts in improving water quality.

The Minnesota Wastewater Operators Association (MWOA) was created in 1956. This organization shares information with members and nonmembers through conferences, training sessions, and section meetings. The MWOA is an organization of professional operators, laboratory technicians, regulatory agencies, collection system specialists, maintenance personnel, engineers, and marketing consultants from all areas of Minnesota. Every member has a significant role in the success of MWOA. This association also helps state, regional, and local agencies make decisions that have an environmental impact on everyone.

Executive Board

President – Kelsey Van Deusen, City of Red Wing

President Elect – Frank Stuemke, Dakota Supply Group

Vice President – Tim Gratke, City of Hutchinson

Past President – Paul Christensen, PeopleService, Inc.

CSWEA MN Section Trustee – Eric Lynne, Donohue & Associates

Secretary / Treasurer – Chris Kleist, City of Duluth

Assistant Secretary / Treasurer – Linda Mullen

Wastewatcher Editor– Jerry Balbach, MVTL

More information about MWOA can be found on these pages

> Awards

> Scholarships

> Annual Conference

> MWOA Bylaws

MWOA Sections & Board Members

Metro/Suburban Section

Director – Brad Cervenka, City of Burnsville

Chairman – Judd Genereaux, Macqueen Equipment

Secretary – Jeff Dionisopolous, City of St. Paul Park

Northwest Section

CHR. – Position Available

SEC. – Position Available

DIR. – Jeff Janiksela, EPI Environmental

Northeast Section

CHR. – Nathan Parr, WLSSD

SEC. – Jacob Glunz

DIR. – Brad Bennett, City of Mountain Iron

Central Section

CHR. – Mark Stone, HR Green

SEC. – Rob Bredeson, City of Detroit Lakes

DIR. – Tim Gratke, City of Hutchinson

Southwest Section

CHR. – Mark Anderson, St. James

SEC. – Rachel Cunningham, New Ulm

DIR. – Dan O’Connor, New Ulm

Southeast Section

CHR. – Brandon Huston, City of Albert Lea

SEC. – Kelsey Van Deusen, City of Red Wing

DIR. – Foster Transburg, City of Le Sueur